Another Summer

‘ I start doubting about significant other or is he really out there”

That what a good friend told me once which i replied by a simple nodded. We both woman in our late 20s and this is what come to our conclusion after stumbled here and there. But of course it doesn’t mean that we stop believing. Our conversation remind me to one scene in ‘500 days of summer’. The scene when summer talk to tom in the bench.

 

 

Tom: You know what’s sucks? Realizing what you believing is completely bullshit. It’s sucks.

Summer: What do you mean?

Tom: You know… destiny, soulmate, true love, childhood fairy tale, non sense. You are right. I should have listen to you

Summer: No.

Tom: Why are you smiling?

Summer: Tom, well, you know, I guess it’s cause I was sitting in a deli and reading Dorian Gray and a guy comes up to me and ask me about it and now he’s my husband.

Tom: Ya, and so?

Summer: What if I had gone the movies? What if I had gone somewhere else for lunch? What if I got there ten minutes later? It was… it was meant to be. And I just kept thinking Tom was right. It’s just wasn’t me you are right about.

That scene basically explain what i am thinking right now.So probably it is. just like what Summer say to Tom.

 

” And I just kept thinking Tom was right. It’s just wasn’t me you are right about.” 

 

Looking at summer’s statement then maybe they  do really are exits, a person who so called significant other. It’s just the timing wasn’t right, the place wasn’t right, and most likely the person was never be right. It is just probably will not  be like a movie. You stumbled in a wrong person and going somehow magically that significant other appear right in front of your eyes. It won’t be  directly go from summer to autum just like in 500 day of summer. It probably require 1-3 summer, then winter and spring or even more.

So us? Are we giving up? Are we tired of waiting?

No. as i told before indeed i start of doubting but that doesn’t mean that i stop believing. It’s just i am on state that i am probably okay if.. just if that autum will never ever come to me. I am totally already accept the possibility that there is no-half-apple for everybody..

probably indeed some soul  was already completed by their own.

So what next? you may ask ?

Is that all sound desperate ?

well, in fact it’s not.

currently, i am okay with another summer.

and eventually if you not really expecting something, another summer actually make you happy.

And if..

Just if..

The person that you think as ‘summer’ eventually become an ‘autumn’ that would be pleasant surprise.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

